AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get baking supplies delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

My Way Experiences is promoting three Florence-based slow-travel programs, from a six-day introduction to longer stays lasting a season or a year. The activities are presented as opportunities to learn from local Florentines through art, history, crafts, food, language and outdoor experiences; the source does not provide prices, dates or independent evidence of participant outcomes.

My Way Experiences is offering three slow-travel programs based in Florence that pair visitors with local instructors for activities in art, history, crafts, food and outdoor exploration. The options run from a six-day immersion to customizable stays lasting a month, a season or a year, positioning the offer for travelers seeking structured learning alongside time in Tuscany.

The company describes its Immersion Experience as a six-day program with 30 hours of activities focused on what it calls the pillars of Tuscany: history, art, food and wine. Its Renaissance Experience lasts nine to 15 days and includes 45 hours of activities, with outdoor excursions added to the cultural program. The supplied description does not give dates, group departure schedules or prices for either option.

The longer Expansion Experience is intended for stays of a month, a season or a full year, including for people working remotely or taking an extended pause. My Way Experiences says it will shape activities around a participant’s preferences and available time. Possible choices include Italian lessons, study of Renaissance history, and training in an art or craft. The material does not specify a standard number of instructional hours for this longer format.

Across the programs, activities may include on-site art and history lessons in Florence and nearby towns; instruction in Florentine workshops; and traditional practices such as fresco painting, egg tempera, sculpture, etching, woodwork, Florentine mosaic tile and handmade paper. The description also lists gardening antique roses, walks in gardens and valleys, Tuscan cooking and wine, and art therapy. It says no prior experience is required and that activities can be arranged for solo travelers, companions or groups of up to six. A customized program is also offered, subject to discussion with the provider.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Program details reported by ITALY Magaz…
The developmentMy Way Experiences outlines three customizable slow-travel programs in and around Florence, ranging from six days to stays of a year.

A Learning-Focused Alternative to Sightseeing

The offer addresses travelers who want more than a sequence of visits to major attractions: it builds time with local artists, artisans and instructors into a trip. For visitors staying longer, the flexible Expansion format could make it easier to combine cultural activities with remote work or a longer period in the region. These are features of the program as described, rather than independently verified outcomes for travelers.

The listed inclusions also clarify some practical costs. The provider says materials for creative activities, entrance fees to museums and churches other than the Uffizi, transport to scheduled out-of-town activities, food and beverages for included social activities, and taxes are covered. Airfare, lodging, unspecified meals, parking, insurance, medical expenses, visas and other official documents are excluded. Restrictions may apply to some included items, and the source does not explain them in detail.

Amazon

Italian language learning workbook beginner

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Three Formats for Different Stay Lengths

The programs share a focus on Tuscan culture and hands-on learning but differ in length and stated activity hours. The six-day Immersion program lists 30 hours; the nine-to-15-day Renaissance program lists 45 hours; and the month-to-year Expansion option is developed around individual preferences. This distinction matters for travelers comparing a short visit with an extended stay: the descriptions provide fixed hour totals for the first two formats, but not for the third.

ITALY Magazine’s supplied report describes the activities and program structure but does not establish how frequently each activity is available or identify individual teachers. It also does not provide a timetable, booking terms or a confirmed list of excursions. The provider directs prospective participants to its website to discuss arrangements, so the published description should be read as an outline rather than a complete itinerary.

“No previous experience is needed for any activity.”

— My Way Experiences, in the program description

Amazon

watercolor travel sketchbook and portable art supplies

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Prices, Dates and Schedules Not Listed

The supplied report does not state program prices, available dates, booking deadlines or cancellation terms. It also does not identify the instructors, give a detailed day-by-day schedule, or explain how many hours of activity are available in the Expansion Experience. The frequency and availability of particular workshops and excursions are not confirmed.

The material presents the activities as enriching and describes art therapy as a creative practice, but it provides no research or participant data measuring personal, educational or therapeutic results. Prospective travelers would need to confirm costs, inclusions, accessibility, language arrangements and any restrictions directly with My Way Experiences. The source gives no further detail about those restrictions or about how the excluded Uffizi visit may be arranged.

Amazon

Tuscan cooking cookbook traditional Italian recipes

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Travelers Must Confirm Program Details

My Way Experiences directs interested travelers to its website to make contact and begin planning. The next step is a conversation about stay length, preferred activities, group size and availability, particularly for the customized Expansion Experience. Travelers should also request a written itinerary and clarify which materials, meals, transport and entrance fees apply to their chosen schedule.

No upcoming launch, booking window or public event is identified in the supplied report. Until the provider publishes or confirms those details, the three formats and activity lists remain the available outline of the offer, not a guarantee that every listed workshop can be booked on every date.

Amazon

travel journal for cultural trips

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

What are the three My Way Experiences programs?

The Immersion Experience lasts six days and lists 30 activity hours. The Renaissance Experience lasts nine to 15 days and lists 45 hours. The Expansion Experience is designed for stays of a month, a season or a year, with activities tailored to the participant.

What activities can participants choose?

The description includes local art and history lessons, Italian language study, crafts such as fresco painting and mosaic tile, gardening and walking, Tuscan cooking and wine, and art therapy. Specific availability and schedules are not provided in the source.

Do participants need experience in art or crafts?

My Way Experiences says no previous experience is needed for any activity. Travelers should confirm the requirements for a specific workshop when discussing their itinerary.

What is included in the program cost?

The description lists creative materials, some museum and church entrance fees, transport to scheduled out-of-town activities, food and beverages for included social activities, and taxes. It excludes airfare, lodging, unspecified meals, parking, insurance, medical expenses, visas and other official documents. Prices and applicable restrictions are not stated in the supplied report.

How can travelers find dates and prices?

The report directs interested travelers to contact My Way Experiences through its website. It does not publish prices, start dates or booking terms, so these details must be confirmed with the provider.

Source: rss

FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Santiago Centro Opens Its First Fully Wooden Restaurant

Santiago Centro launches its first restaurant built entirely of wood, focusing on youth employment and circular economy principles, highlighting sustainable urban development.

EU Launches Energy Regulation Academy In Florence

The EU has announced the launch of a new Energy Regulation Academy in Florence to enhance energy policy expertise among member states.

Hilton Food Group Surges In Global Coverage

Coverage of Hilton Food Group has surged internationally, with media mentions increasing 13-fold. The cause remains unconfirmed, but interest is rising rapidly.

Sprouting Seeds Recalled Because Of Potential Contamination With Salmonella, E. Coli

Todd’s Seeds is recalling 37,481 units sold online because they may contain alfalfa seed potentially contaminated with Salmonella and E. coli.